As with the previous Acid Bath review, let me add this precursor:

    Let me start this review by saying how utterly disgusted I am with myself for not hearing
    anything from this band until 3+ weeks ago; but now that I've gotten a healthy dosage of
    Acid Bath into my veins and feeling its blasphemous ways take hold of my subconscious......
    let's start this review........

Acid Bath is as follows:

When the Kite String Pops track listing -- circa '94:

  1. The Blue
  2. Tranquilized
  3. Cheap Vodka
  4. Finger Paintings of the Insane
  5. Jezebel
  6. Scream of the Butterfly
  7. Dr. Seuss is Dead
  8. Dope Fiend
  9. Toubabo Kooml
  10. God Machine
  11. The Morticians Flame
  12. What Color is Death
  13. The Bones of Baby Dolls
  14. Cassie Eats Cockroaches

Notice anything about the album cover? That's right, it's a self portrait from John Wayne Gacy.

I just can't even begin to do this band justice by trying to describe their music to you....... it's's's pure angst in its raw form! The best way to experience this my humble while peaking during a 'magic mushroom' trip.


main page ATTRITION feedback