AOL Tech Support?

Most of the odd mail we get is easy to explain. Either the (l)user misreads a page, makes some stupid leap of logic or some other careless mistake, which leads them to mail us some abortion of e-mail. However, a while back we started getting e-mail from AOL users asking us to cancel their service. To this day, I still can't figure this one out. I have NO idea why they keep mailing me. After a nice tip from a reader, I found that the problem of AOL continuing to bill after cancellation is apparently a big one.

On June 13, 2006, we found out that our tactics for making it difficult to cancel were actually right on target. Check out Vinny's saga and attempt to cancel his AOL account on the phone.



Sanjay Ahire - "please take it seriously"

Kadejah Mants - "Please close my account"

MLOtwo@aol.com - "Please let me know"

PArnold001@aol.com - "Cancel my AOL account"

Emely Wilson - "Please cancel my aol account"

Delllanosl@aol.com - "please cancel my internet connection"

NoBib8@aol.com - "would like to cancel NOW"

ANIS MAJEED - "cancel my acccount mtexinter@aol.com"

JVCHICANITA14@aol.com - "please cancel my free aol trail"

Nazneengul@aol.com - "would like u to close my aol account"

SFCJOHNWRIGHT@aol.com - "cancel trial period"

Mnlnancy@aol.com - "cancel free trail"

zhaoyundan@aol.com - "close my aol account"

Ggisel3@aol.com - "9.0 optimized cancellation"

LADYDYGO@aol.com - "AOL CANCELLATION"

Coffmg43@aol.com - "cancil my AOL free trial"

Criscowebb@aol.com - "cancel my account"

Bearandsill@aol.com - "bear and sill"

Laldridge123@aol.com - "closing out my free account"

Sweetiemeg1@aol.com - "cancel trial"

Cammydapimpette@aol.com - "i guess ill stay.."

Lilbill1325@aol.com - "calcel aol serviser"

kg1975@msn.com - "...still receiving bills!"

cancil aol acct - "cancel"

Sheatfshea@aol.com - "cancil aol acct"

Luckyjack969@aol.com - "How so I cancel.."

Dsgbnsc2@aol.com - "please close my free trial of aol."

Masonembf@aol.com - "closing an aol account"

Dzookeper@aol.com - "cancle"

Vlomao@aol.com - "closing this account"

Laquita0327@aol.com - "my free trial"

Jamhardjim@aol.com - "why do you say its free"

jsdreamhomes@alltel.net - "your methods of cancelling are ridiculous"

MohAhm411@aol.com - "alo cancel free"

Zhaoyundan@aol.com - "close my aol account

AULT79@aol.com - "kindly cancel my alo free trail please"

Rajayranjan1@aol.com - "please close my account"

guido.hagar@gmail.com - "Cancel my AOL"

Pbookkeeper@aol.com - "i need to stay with cox"

Mnlnancy@aol.com - "cancel free trail"


main page ATTRITION feedback